Looking for Melissa & Doug Car Carrier Reviews 5

Related Christmas Sale Products

5 thoughts on “Looking for Melissa & Doug Car Carrier Reviews

  1. Reply charleston mom Nov 29, 2012 9:01 pm
    55 of 56 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    big hit with 2 y.o., July 8, 2010
    By 

    = Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
    This review is from: Melissa & Doug Car Carrier (Toy)

    We recently gave this to a friend’s little boy for his 2nd birthday – he and all the other boys at the party played with it constantly! It says ages 3+ on the package, but the only small parts are the wheels, which seem well-attached. My 3 year old son liked the toy too, but the 2 year old boys spent far more time playing with it. The top rack slides down so the cars can all drive off the car carrier. I was impressed at how well-made the toy is and I came on today to buy another one to put away as a Christmas gift for my 1.5 year old.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  2. Reply Sandra M. Hensley Nov 29, 2012 9:47 pm
    The manufacturer commented on the review belowSee comments
    178 of 194 people found the following review helpful
    1.0 out of 5 stars
    Blue Car Tested Positive for Lead Paint, November 4, 2011
    By 

    = Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
    This review is from: Melissa & Doug Car Carrier (Toy)

    I bought this for my 2-year old son who LOVES playing with it, but I don’t let him use the blue car after it tested positive for lead paint.

    Here is the background: A local non-profit was having a free toy testing event for lead. I brought in some older toys and, on a whim, I grabbed all the cars associated with this product. I was shocked to find out that the blue car tested positive for lead (63 ppm using a x-ray fluorescence machine). I called the 800 number for “Melissa and Doug.” They assured me that all their products meet or exceed current regulations and that they do consistent testing for all their paints. They also said that they test using a “leachability” test which is a more accurate test than the x-ray fluorescence. They said they would send me the test results of that particular paint batch so I could review the results, but I was never sent anything. In the end, I am really dissappointed that a company promoting safe, non-toxic toys would allow any lead in their paint at all – and now I am reluctant to buy anything from this company again.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  3. Reply Anonymous Nov 29, 2012 10:21 pm





    stem
    The manufacturer commented on this review(What’s this?)
    Posted on

    Nov 22, 2011 8:23:41 AM PST

    Dear Amazon Customer,

    Can you please send me an email so we can address this directly and answer all of your questions.
    Drew@MelissaAndDoug.com

    Thanks,
    Drew

     
  4. Reply Anonymous Nov 29, 2012 11:41 pm
    23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Melissa & Doug Car Carrier, August 17, 2010
    By 
    Sandra M. Hensley (San Diego, CA United States) –

    = Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
    This review is from: Melissa & Doug Car Carrier (Toy)

    My grandsons love this toy – one is 3 years and the other is 2. I’m ordering another so they don’t have to share. They love moving the carrier rack up and down and driving the cars off. They ‘drive’ the truck off around the furniture legs and come back for the cars to load them back up. This toy encourages language development as we talk about where the truck is going and where the cars will be parked, what color car should go where, etc. Great for imaginative play.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

Leave a Reply

  

  

  


7 − one =